Kimberly Baeth, and her company Golden Openings, Inc., have won many national awards, Including: US Chamber Small Business of the Year, US Chamber Community Champion Award, and the NAWBO Woman Business Owner of the Year.
Award Winning is what Kimberly Baeth and her company Golden Openings does. Some of those awards include: Urbandale Chamber of Commerce Business of the Year, Northwest Suburbs Business Journal "17 in 17" People Making a Difference, and Metro Women's Network Woman of the Year

2019 - torch award winner


National Association Woman Business Owners - Iowa Chapter

2018 – Woman Business Owner of the Year

2018 – Woman Business Owner of the Year

National Enterprising Women Association

2018 – “17 in 17” People Making a Difference

Northwest Suburbs Business Journal

2017 – Small Business of the Year Award 

U.S. Chamber of Commerce

U.S. Chamber of Commerce

2017 – Community Champion Award

National Business Owner of the Year Finalist

2017 - National Association Women Business Owners

Metro Woman’s Connection

2017/16 – Woman Business Owner of the Year

US Chamber of Commerce

2016 – Top 100 Small Business Dream Big Award Recipient

Urbandale Chamber of Commerce

2016 – Business of the Year

Metro Women's Network

2016 - Women of the Year

Des Moines Area Community College—Small Business Awards

2014 - Top Growth Company Award

Grimes Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development Association

2014 - Business of the Year

4.5 miles of ribbon in Cutler Bay, FL

2011 - World Record Ribbon Cutting

Des Moines Business Record & Publications

2010 - Forty Under 40 recipient

East & South Des Moines Chamber of Commerce

2009 - The Jim Goodman Entrepreneur Spirit Award 

Greater Des Moines Partnership’s Celebrate Business/Economic Impact

2009 - Best Kept Secret Award

 DM Business Record & Publications

2008/09 - Fittest Executive Winner 2008/ Runner Up 2009 

Minnesota Business Journal

2005 - Top 10 Women of Influence/Women to Watch Award

Twin West Chamber of Commerce, MN

2001- Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year Finalist